Vote for A Better Oakland as the Best of the East Bay

5 Jun

The East Bay Express is asking for input on it’s annual Best of the East Bay awards. As I was voting for my favorite Oakland restaurants, stores, performers, etc, I stumbled on the best local blogger category. It was one of the few in which I didn’t even have to think twice – V Smoothe at A Better Oakland is by far the best local blogger. Hands down.

She does in depth reporting on a level matched by no other by sitting through countless city hearings, even when they’re frustrating or boring, and pouring over complex reports. I know I would have been completely at a loss in some of the local election races if it wasn’t for her reporting. I also love her engaging and often entertaining writing style. And I think there are few in this city that can beat her dedication to making Oakland a better place to live in.

So head over to the Best of the East Bay ballot and vote for A Better Oakland. While you’re at it, make sure to vote for some of your favorite Oakland establishments (you have to vote in at least 25 categories for your vote to count) so that Oakland is well represented in 2008’s awards. Don’t procrastinate too much – voting ends on June 16th.

And if somehow you’ve never checked out A Better Oakland, head over there now!

4 Responses to “Vote for A Better Oakland as the Best of the East Bay”

  1. floribunda June 5, 2008 at 9:15 pm #

    done! thanks for the link

  2. R Cubano June 5, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    I voted for East Bay Conservative. Hehe.

  3. V Smoothe June 6, 2008 at 12:27 am #

    Aww! Thank you, Becks.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Deborah Edgerly: The mess, the Mayor, the Council | A Better Oakland - June 25, 2008

    […] I just wanted to say how happy I was for the recognition. (And a special thanks to Becks for pimping abo!) You guys rock. As a thank you, I’m going to write about something that I wasn’t […]

Leave a Reply

