There’s too much to do in Oakland

25 Sep

Seriously, just tonight there are several events I want to go to and I’m still trying to decide between them. To make it easier to keep track of what’s going on in Oakland, I’ve create an Events page at Living in the O. The listing I’ve created is in no way meant to be comprehensive (I think that would be impossible). It’s just a place where I’ll highlight events I blog about and other events I find to be interesting. Right now there are mostly political events listed, but I’ll try to even that out soon.

I’m not trying to compete with O-Scene, which I think does an excellent job of keeping up with lots of fun stuff going on in Oakland in beyond. My only complaint about O-Scene though is that by the time Kwan Booth writes about some amazing event, I already have plans for that night. The listing I maintain will act as more of a long term resource.

This is a bit of an experiment – I’m going to see if it makes me crazy trying to maintain and will see if it’s something people use. So check it out and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

