Finding Living in the O

15 Oct

So one of the fun parts about writing a blog is you get to see how people stumbled onto your blog. There are a lot of predictable search terms that lead people to my blog – Rebecca Kaplan, Oakland, medical marijuana, people searching for a comparison of San Francisco and Oakland, etc. But then there are those few searches that stand out. Here are a few of my favorites from this week:

  • taking down campaign signs in oakland,ca: I can’t help but assume this person was so frustrated with the creepy Kerry Hamill signs, that s/he wanted to find out how to take them down.
  • why doesn’t bart run all night: I asked this same question last year (though now I’m less interested in this and more interested in making all night bus service more frequent and extensive).
  • free marijuana oakland: This just made me laugh. Does someone really think free marijuana can be found anywhere? Sorry, you’re not going to find that information here.
  • finds love while waiting for the bus: This may be my favorite search ever. Though I’m not looking for love, if I was, I think it would be incredibly romantic to find it while waiting for a bus.

2 Responses to “Finding Living in the O”

  1. Brian W. October 15, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    Maybe they mean free, as in speech, rather than free, as in cheeseburger (though even free cheeseburgers are getting harder to come by these days).

  2. Elusis October 15, 2008 at 2:54 pm #

    I still wish we could get some action on running BART all night. If I’m in the city, 9 times out of 10 it’s to do something that lasts until after midnight. I’d make at least 70% of those trips by BART, if not more, if I could just BART back again. I don’t like or trust the bus.

Leave a Reply

