I didn’t know I was part of such a prestigious community

14 Dec

Apparently, the blogoaksphere has become so prestigious that at least one blogger is clamoring to join:

But then Crim became part of the Blogoaksphere. His wunderkind, Oakland Streets, won the warm embrace of linkage from every other cool Oakland blog. That had the incidental effect of creating readership–a whizbang concept I hadn’t considered. Here was a connectivity I could get behind! I realized that I would do anything to be part of the Blogoaksphere.

At an Oscar ceremony a few years back, Steve Martin introduced Gael García Bernal (you know, the muchacho guapo from Y tu mamá también) by saying: “I would do anything to look like this guy. Except, of course, eat right and exercise.”

So Clebilicious will do anything to be part of the Blogoaksphere. Except, of course, be more accessible and stick to a topic.

Luckily for Clebilicious, this is not an exclusive club. All you have to do to join is take part in some of the multitude of blog discussions about Oakland. But I guess that would take at least a bit of discipline in sticking to a topic so maybe Clebilicious is out of luck.

One Response to “I didn’t know I was part of such a prestigious community”

  1. Crimson December 15, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    Yeah, she’s screwed. It’s what she deserves for that love letter to T.I.

Leave a Reply

