Appreciating Art at the Oakland Airport Part 2

30 Dec

Sadly, I rarely make time anymore to visit art museums, though there are so many excellent ones in Oakland and the Bay Area. Fortunately, I get my share of art at the Oakland Airport (and sometimes at the art murmur). I was just there last night and was pleased to see a new collection of artwork in the Southwest terminal. Here’s some of what I saw:

oakland-airport-art-1

oakland-airport-art-3

oakland-airport-art-2

oakland-airport-art-4

Also, this isn’t new, but there are lovely pieces of artwork outside of the bathrooms that I finally managed to take a photo of:

oakland-airport-art-5

Like I said before, it’s not worth heading to the airport just to see this art, but if you’re there (and especially if a flight is delayed), wander around a bit to find some of the great artwork scattered about the terminals.

Leave a Reply

