35th & Mac is back!

22 Dec

Last year I wrote a long post about the various Oakland t-shirts and clothing that local artists have created, which surprisingly (to me) sparked a heated debate about Oakland pride.

In that post, one of the local artists I featured was 35th & Mac, the maker of these shirts:

Soon after I wrote the post though, their website went down. A few readers and several people who stopped me on the street while wearing the Fox shirt begged me to tell them where they could find these shirts, but alas, I had no answers.

Until now! I ran into the creators of 35th & Mac at Rockridge Out & About a few months ago and told them they must reinstate their website. I’m not sure when it happened, but now the website is up and running. Even better, they’re having an incredible sale – some of their shirts are going for $10! So head over and support “town grown flavor”.

2 Responses to “35th & Mac is back!”

  1. DevinL December 29, 2008 at 3:46 pm #

    I love the Fox T … it’s a great design … unfortunately, the up the side design placement doesn’t generally work well for my body type …

  2. celiacarter@gmail.com June 20, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    It’s too bad 35th and Mac is gone again!!!

Leave a comment