Safeway stakeholders meeting canceled (or postponed?)

8 Dec

I’ve been planning to write another long post about the College Avenue Safeway rebuild, but haven’t quite found the time. I did want to alert everyone who’s interested that the meeting that was planned for this Tuesday, December 9th has been canceled. Unfortunately, there’s no further info on Safeway’s site about when the next meeting will be or if there will be one so that’s all the information I have.

In the meantime, you can check out the sketches that I mentioned in my blog post about the last stakeholders meeting:

safeway_1

safeway_2

And if you’re looking for a good read (and by good I mean sometimes madenning and sometimes humorous), check out the notes from the last meeting. Then you’ll have a better idea of why Safeway decided to cancel or postpone tomorrow’s meeting, as it was pretty clear to me after leaving that meeting that the neighbors in attendance were never going to come to an agreement with Safeway over the project.

I’ll continue to follow this project closely and will post an update when I hear more.

Leave a comment