Monday Morning Distractions – Flowers

1 Dec

OK, I have to preface this post by saying that for as long as I’ve written this blog, I’ve promised myself that I would never do any cat blogging. Even though I love my cats dearly, I realize that to everyone else, they’re probably pretty boring. So I didn’t want to subject any of my blog readers to lame posts about and pictures of my cats.

Well, I’m sorry, but you’ll just have to deal with it today because as I tried to photograph the lovely bouquets my girlfriend was arranging, my cat Ayla got in the way. And she decided she had to be the star of some of the shots. So here goes. I hope you’ll forgive me and I promise I’ll never bore you with my cats again.

Yesterday

Yesterday morning, my girlfriend and I went to the Temescal Farmers Market and picked up a few bouquets of flowers, as we do on most Sundays.

She likes to deconstruct the bouquets and reconstruct them.

She likes to deconstruct the bouquets and reconstruct them.

And this time Ayla decided she had to help.

And this time Ayla decided she had to help.

Fresh flowers are great all year long, but they're especially nice as the cold winter days approach and most flowers in the neighborhood disappear.

Fresh flowers are great all year long, but they are especially nice as the cold winter days approach and most flowers in the neighborhood have disappeared.

Apparently, Ayla agrees.

Apparently, Ayla agrees.

Leave a Reply

